News
Terms and Conditions
Register
CB Login

Home arrow Discuss

AR Search Engine - Search this selected other AR/AP sites Powered by Google

AR Archive Discussion Board
Welcome, Guest
Please Login or Register.    Lost Password?
Re:Story Upload Issues (1 viewing) (1) Guests
Go to bottom Post Reply Favoured: 0
TOPIC: Re:Story Upload Issues
TerinasTiger (User)
Fresh Boarder
graphgraph
User Offline Click here to see the profile of this user
Story Upload Issues 3 Years, 12 Months ago Karma: 0  
First of all, hello everyone reading this! I'm new to the AR Archive, just got my account approved a little while ago! Nice to meet everyone here!

Anyway, onto business. I attempted to upload a story I was working on, Jungle Nursery, in several chapters. In the first one, the Prologue, although it showed all the text in the upload inside my "My Stories" when I tried to edit it, looking at what was publically dispalyed only showed the first 2563 or so words of what ended up being about 5000 words in length. I don't know why it did that, but I tried uploading the prologue twice and it did it both times.

I was just attempting to cut-and-paste from a Google Docs thing, so that might have been the problem somehow? I dunno. Has anyone had problems like that before?

I don't think it hit some kind of upwards wordcount maximum because I've seen other stories on this site that are much longer, and it still SAVED everything after the first 2563 words, it just wouldn't display it.

Also, I uploaded the second part, en_title_d "Jungle Nursery: Jacob" and it displayed the full 4000+ words in that bit.

I tried uploading the third bit, "Jungle Nursery: Marcus", and it said I DID hit a word limit there. Not surprisingly, since that's the longest one.

So I guess I have two questions:

1) Has anyone else had the display issues I described here before with the prologue?

2) Is there an upwards word limit on stories uploaded to the AR Story Archive?