News
Terms and Conditions
Register
CB Login

Home arrow Discuss

AR Search Engine - Search this selected other AR/AP sites Powered by Google

AR Archive Discussion Board
Welcome, Guest
Please Login or Register.    Lost Password?
It's All About Haruko, Baby (1 viewing) (1) Guests
Go to bottom Post Reply Favoured: 0
TOPIC: It's All About Haruko, Baby
KenKennedy (Visitor)
Junior Boarder
graphgraph
User Offline Click here to see the profile of this user
It's All About Haruko, Baby 13 Years, 6 Months ago Karma: 0  
This is my first attempt at an FLCL story. I like where this is going so far, but I could use some feedback on it. The idea fo an FLCL AR story may seem a bit odd, but what isn't about that show?

It's All About Haruko, Baby!

Prologue:

It was the closest she'd been to Earth in months as she rode in a small ship supplied by her superiors, but Haruko's mind was focused on much more important matters at the moment as she was locked in the ultimate battle of wits, namely programming a VCR.

"Oh come on! I hate programming these stupid things," Haruko said aloud as she fumbled with the buttons on the remote to the device. As she was busy with that, however, she failed to notice that one of the many capsules containing dangerous gases being contained on the ship had fallen over, filling up the room with a blue gas that created a feel much like fog. As Haruko began coughing and saw the fog, she turned around and noticed the particular capsule that had fallen, causing her eyes to widen in utter horror.

"Err... dammit! Of all the ones it could've been..." Knowing that she would need to leave some sort of ID, she began to write a letter explaining the situation as she set the ship on autopilot toward a certain small town where nothing ever happens in Japan.
================================================================